What do others do for their day job

Just thought I would put this out there! What does everyone do for a day job? Me. Well we live in Spain and run our holiday villa receiving guests from all over the world. I also look after and restore local musicians electric guitars, I had the pleasure of restoring a 1959 Hofner Blonde recently that a guy had bought for him when he was 11 years old. 25 hrs later this was the finished guitar.

I like it’s not Bonsai related but thought it might be nice to know what others do

15 Likes

I’m working on my Phd thesis in chemistry right now. Pretty much the complete difference to bonsai but both topics share the same level of failure, patience and sometime frustration. :sweat_smile:
Can’t wait to finally finish this s… and be able to buy more and more trees.

7 Likes

@Nicknjh23 That’s beautiful! What craftmanship! As for me, I’m a geospatial analyst; I basically analyze satellite imagery and extract whatever I need out of it (in a nutshell).

6 Likes

Stalking ex-girlfriends with Google satellite views is not a real job. :wink:

I’m a Systems Analyst for a University in the New Orleans area. It’s the kind of job where I’m happy to go to work.

6 Likes

Haha Google doesn’t let you zoom in as far as I can! :laughing:

3 Likes

When I graduated high school in 1990 I went into the car audio industry working for a small 4 location outfit. After that I worked for The Good Guys in their installation dept. and from there I moved the Seattle area and worked for a shop as an “installation engineer” in Bellevue, Innovative Audio, specializing in high end vehicle customization. I worked on vehicles for professional athletes, musicians, Microsoft employees, basically people with disposable incomes.
Here’s my name drop, Ken Griffey Jr., Jay Buhner, Sir-Mix-a-lot, Bill Gates and Paul G. Allen.
While working there I renovated a 1919 Dutch Colonial home on Queene anne Hill in Seattle