Progression for bonsai learning

I have been dabbling in bonsai for over 10 years now but have never actually managed to create anything I would consider a “bonsai”, mostly just “sticks in pots” haha. I recently came across Mirai and was immediately struck by the level and detail of information. I am an engineer and thrive with clear instruction that is technically focused and provides a solid framework from which to grow. I struggled with the nebulous “instruction” found in books, youtube and other sources. I also find having a structure to organize learning and set goals is very useful. The pinned thread in this forum with the essential videos to start with was excellent. I am working on something to help guide and document my journey learning and though I would share in case any one else finds it useful.

I want to create a framework for learning and bonsai execution and figured the apprenticeship model is quite fitting for bonsai. I started by breaking up my journey into manageable “chunks” of learning with tangible demonstrated ability to progress. Here is what I have so far, happy to update if folks are interested!

Levels of Mastery:
Novice- No formal knowledge of bonsai, where everyone starts the journey!
-Goal: Desire to learn and attempt bonsai
Apprentice- Fundamental knowledge of bonsai but without any demonstrated ability.
-Goal: Ability to provide basic care for the easier species (dont kill the tree!), Improve a given
tree from the year to year in some capacity
Journeyman- Extensive knowledge of bonsai with some demonstrated ability.
-Goal: Ability to provide care for majority of species, Create a fundamentally sound bonsai from
a decent starting material
Master- Near complete knowledge of bonsai, extensive recognized ability to create bonsai
-Goal: Ability to provide care for any species, Recover sick trees, Create a fundamentally sound
bonsai from nearly any starting material, Create impressive trees with the right material