Craftsmanship and good form

Hey guys, this will be my first official post on the forum so I apologise in advance for any mistakes and I really appreciate feedback on that regard.

Anyway, the purpose of this post is to know a little bit more about everyone in the community and if any of you have some background in other fields of craftsmanship and how the practice of Bonsai has created either parallels between your own craft or given you new ideas about how to improve in your own craft and by doing so, given you a bit of a peek into the world of beautiful design and the things and lines that create something beautiful, and how much technique and knowledge you must posses in order to pursuit beauty/purity at its highest level.

I’ll explain a bit now about myself and what I think from my own experience.

I’m a Chef by trade and I am really obsessed about certain things in my Kitchen and my business; I always approach my ingredients in a manner in which I can show them the most respect and by doing so I’m forced to use all of my techniques and improve upon them as the necessity rises, for example:

I spent two years at a point in my career as a chef at a farm in central Tuscany where the main focus was the production of high quality grass fed meat; pork and beef, and in my time there is when I went fully into Bonsai theory. What I’m trying to say is that when I saw how much respect and how much pressure I felt while cooking this meat made of animals I had fed myself for days on end during the winter made me realise something about bonsai/cooking and all endeavours where craftsmanship is a big component, and that is that when we truly respect something or care about something that will nourish us either physically or spiritually, we naturally push ourselves to learn/understand/develop every technique we use in our craft.