Call for help. In over my head. Junipers, Pine, Ficus, Zelkovo, Bald cypress

So as the title says, I got in over my head. I was volunteering at a local nursery to get some experience. A month ago the owner got in a bad accident and has been more or less bed ridden. He has basically asked me to care for the trees in his stead. Mostly I am just watering. But a lot of trees seems to be in not so great shape.

I say I’m in over my head because i am a beginner. I have been at this for 3 months. While I have watched well over 200 hours of videos on bonsai, most of that does not cover the daily maintenance of trees over a prolonged period and dealing with treatments for pests and diseases. Often times disease comments are quickly covered and so it is hard to retain. I always figured I would deal with that one at a time with my very small personal collection. I have tried to look up a lot of these issues with only some success.

I will attach some photos to see if anyone can help me figure out what might be happening to these few trees. For reference I am in South Florida. It has been hot these past several weeks. I have been watering everyday but only once a day. Nothing is in Akadama. The potting soil is pine bark, lava rock, and some other organic mix.

Thank in advance for any help.

1. This juniper is not secured into the pot as he does not tie anything into a pot. It tipped out once. Not sure if that would have caused this or if this is tip blight.

2. These junipers have yellowing of the inner foliage. I think this from over watering? Or is it not enough?

3. These are zelkova or maybe Chinese elms not sure exactly they are imports. I think this is heat damage and under watering. I am fairly certain they will recover. These are also under 30% shade cloth.

4. This pine was looking bad so I also moved it under the shade cloth. Is this from too much heat? Will it recover?